Academic Staff in the Department
No. Name Designation Qualification (s) Email
1 Dr. Isaac Nkote      Nabeta Dean/Senior Lecturer PhD Central Banking Economics,

MSc. Bank & Econ., Bsc. Bank & Econ.

inkote@mubs.ac.ug
2 Dr. Rachel Mindra Katoroogo HOD/Senior Lecturer PhD in Management (Financial Inclusion), MSc. Money,

Banking &Finance, BBA-Finance

rmindra@mubs.ac.ug
3 Mr.  Juma Teko Senior Lecturer Msc. Acc & Fin., BCOM (Acc.) jteko@mubs.ac.ug
4 Ms. Amule Barbara Atubo Lecturer MSc. Dev’t Finance, BCOM bamule@mubs.ac.ug
5 Ms. Erasmus Musisi Lecturer MSc.  Acc & Fin, BCOM emusisi@mubs.ac.ug
6 Mr. Francis Tukundane Lecturer MSc. Real Estate, BSE Survey ftukundane@mubs.ac.ug
7 Mr. Fred Luganda Lecturer MSc. Acc & Fin, BBA fluganda@mubs.ac.ug
8 Dr. Rebecca Namatovu Senior Lecturer Phd, MSC Acc & Fin, BBA Finance rnamatovu@mubs.ac.ug
9 Mr. Augustine Matovu Lecturer MBI, BBA amatovu@mubs.ac.ug
10 Ms. Rachel Daisy Mirembe Lecturer MBI, BESBM rmirembe@mubs.ac.ug
11 Mr. Nasser Sibwomu Lecturer MBI, BSF nsibwomu@mubs.ac.ug
12 Mr. Moses Okumu Lecturer MBA, BSF mokumu@mubs.ac.ug
13 Dr. Agnes Nassuna Lecturer PhD, MSc. Acc & Fin, ACCA, BCOM anassuna@mubs.ac.ug
14 Ms. Eva Mpaata Lecturer  MSc. Acc & Fin, ACCA, BCOM empaata@mubs.ac.ug
15 Mr. Denis Oula Lecturer MSc. Acc & Fin, BCOM doula@mubs.ac.ug
16 Mr. Edwin Rwemigabo Part-time Lecture CFA erwemigabo@mubs.ac.ug
17 Ms. Sarah Keryn Ajok Lecturer MBA, BSF sajok@mubs.ac.ug
18 Ms. Esther Agasha Lecturer MBI, BBA- Finance eagasha@mubs.ac.ug
19 Ms. Ruth Kaala Lecturer MBA, BBA- Finance rkaala@mubs.ac.ug
20 Ms. Faith Babirye Lecturer MBI, BCOM- Finance fbabirye@mubs.ac.ug
21 Mr. Martin Bakunda Lecturer MBI, BCOM mbakunda@mubs.ac.ug
22 Mr. Bernard Alurile Teaching Asssistant BREM balurile@mubs.ac.ug
23 Mr. Joram Ogut Teaching Assistant BREM jogut@mubs.ac.ug
24 Mr. Robert Kasumba Teaching Assistant BREM rkasumba@mubs.ac.ug
25 Mr. David Kitulazzi Teaching Assistant BREM dkatulazzi@mubs.ac.ug
26 Mr. Rogers Matovu Teaching Assistant BREM rmatovu@mubs.ac.ug
27 Ms. Rose Nakato Teaching Assistant BREM rnakato@mubs.ac.ug
28 Ms. Aminah Balunywa Teaching Assistant BSF abalunywa@mubs.ac.ug
Admin & Support staff
1 Ms. Catherine Chemo Ochol Administrative Assistant BBA- Finance cchemo@mubs.ac.ug
2 Mr. John Matovu  Supervisor DBA jmatovu@mubs.ac.ug